Giving

Cranbrook Educational Community is a diverse, enduring collection of academic and cultural institutions where education is prized, the human spirit is nurtured, and innovation and creativity are valued.  Cranbrook challenges minds and transforms lives.

Through Cranbrook Academy of Art and Art Museum, Cranbrook Institute of Science, Cranbrook Schools, and Cranbrook’s many cultural properties, Cranbrook Educational Community inspires people who will live with purpose and integrity, create with passion, explore with curiosity, and strive for excellence.

You can support this extraordinary mission and vision, first articulated more than 110 years ago by George Gough Booth and Ellen Scripps Booth, in many ways.

  • First, visit the Cranbrook campus, a National Historic Landmark, and take a tour of its 319 acres and architecturally-significant buildings, see a museum exhibition, or attend a concert or lecture. 
  • Second, join one of Cranbrook’s membership organizations – at the Art Museum, at the Institute of Science, or at the House and Gardens – to ensure that you receive first notice or discounts for the hundreds of public programs offered at Cranbrook throughout the year. 
  • Third, explore Cranbrook’s pioneering contributions in education, and science through the Center for Collections and Research, which include Archives.
  • Fourth, consider Cranbrook Schools scholarship funds or Horizons-Upward Bound program to give a pre-K through-12 student an opportunity that lasts a lifetime, or Cranbrook Academy of Art to help change the world of art and design.    
  • Fifth, choose those areas of Cranbrook which interest you most and contact the dedicated and knowledgeable staff who will outline ways to contribute to one of the gems of Oakland County and southeastern Michigan. Below are the links to Cranbrook’s program areas.
  • Finally, encourage your friends and neighbors to discover Cranbrook too.


Join us in sharing the Cranbrook Vision.

CRANBROOK EDUCATIONAL COMMUNITY
Eileen Savage, Chief Advancement Officer
248.645.3256
esavage@cranbrook.edu

CRANBROOK ACADEMY OF ART and CRANBROOK ART MUSEUM
Autumn Parrott, Senior Director of Development
248.645.3289
aparrott@cranbrook.edu

Kelly Lewis-Gump, Director of Annual Giving and Membership
248.645.3333
kgump@cranbrook.edu

CRANBROOK CENTER FOR COLLECTIONS AND RESEARCH
Eileen Savage, Chief Advancement Officer
248.645.3256
esavage@cranbrook.edu

CRANBROOK HOUSE & GARDENS
Eric Franchy, PR Manager
248.645.3162
efranchy@cranbrook.edu

CRANBROOK INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE
Katja Thomakos, Director of Development
248.645.3220
kthomakos@cranbrook.edu

CRANBROOK SCHOOLS
Charles Shaw, Director of Stewardship
248.645.3221
cshaw@cranbrook.edu

Susan Aikens Post '78, Director of Alumni Relations
248.645.3613
spost2@cranbrook.edu

Teresa Anderson, Director of the Schools Annual Fund
tanderson@cranbrook.edu
248.645.3407

Robin Eikenberry, Volunteer Coordinator
248.645.3126
reikenberry@cranbrook.edu

Angela Haig, Assistant Director of Alumni Giving
248.645.3537
ahaig@cranbrook.edu

Griffin Howell, Major Gifts Officer
248.645.3253
ghowell@cranbrook.edu

HORIZONS-UPWARD BOUND
Sommer Brock, Director of Development
248.645.3137
sbrock@cranbrook.edu

PLANNED GIVING
Kristin Hermann, Planned and Major Gift Officer
248.645.3272
khermann@cranbrook.edu

CORPORATE OR FOUNDATION SUPPORT
Michael Stachowiak, Director of Grant Development and Administration
248.645.3143
mstachowiak@cranbrook.edu

ADVANCEMENT SERVICES
Sarah O'Brien, Director of Advancement Services
248.645.3561
sobrien@cranbrook.edu